baker abroad

Leave a comment

March 18, 2011 by itheebake

You might not know this but I have had two “hen nights” abroad so far, one more coming this weekend (please do not think about my carbon footprint, I don’t).

The last one was in Barcelona courtesy of two of my most avid readers: my sister (little sister, as you know her) and Gdezaps (look for him in the comments).

Amongst many of the very fun activities they planned for me was a “masterclass” at  MACBA as part of their Food and Film festival where we learned to make yogurt foam and honey caviar. Currently looking for a way to include these on a  cake.

And then on the very last day, almost at the very last minute to set up to make some chocolate sugar cookies. I have had a brilliant idea: I am gonna decorate a cake with these biscuits! We shall see how that goes.

Here are a few pictures of that baking adventure

Leave a Reply

