Baking without a purpose

Leave a comment

June 5, 2011 by itheebake

Now that I am not rehearsing cakes for a wedding I feel like I need to find an excuse to bake. Just because I feel like it doesn’t seem like a good enough reason.

Coming up with an excuse to bake is proving more than challenging. Normally occasions for baking are birthdays, weddings, parties and other such special occasions.  Now, because my diary (and social life) is normally very empty and all that is written on it is shifts times my baking schedule was reduced to zero for a couple of months.

When the chance of writing a recipe for a friend’s blog came up I just jumped at it. So much so that I ended up making two things. The one that didn’t get picked was the pear empanada. which is basically a pear tatin folded like and empanada. Fun huh?

 

All drenched in caramel sauce and served with vanilla ice-cream.

 

Fool proven.

 

 

Leave a Reply

